Health and Fitness Fridays: Macro follow up

This week was super busy, so I didn’t have a chance to write a proper post. That being said I thought I would follow up on how I have been doing my with tracking my macros.

I have continued to track my macros since my last post but admittedly the last week was not great. My parents were here for Easter weekend, so there was a lot more eating and drinking than normal.

One thing I have noticed is that I am more cognizant about my food choices and have changed my choices based on how they would fit in my macros. I have been able to keep my protein up, but my fats tend to be a problem if I am not watching them closely.

Hopefully I will be able to keep this up as things get busier with roller derby.

Next week thing should have calmed down a bit and I can write a proper post.

Leave a Reply

