Health and Fitness Fridays – Attack of the flu Bug

Well I’ve gone and done it. I pushed myself too much and my body finally had enough. I have been sick for over a week now. Hence my inability to post my Health and fitness Friday last week.

What did I say about listening to your body? Apparently I didn’t do a good job at that and my body had enough.

I am on the mend, but still not 100%.  I worked out yesterday (when perhaps I shouldn’t have) and ended up bashing my shin on a box jump and taking a big chunk out of it. Again, not listening to my body.

I guess it takes a lot to get it through my thick skull.

That being said, I did realize that I was not well enough to participate in Derby this week and sat on the sidelines all week. Considering what I did to my shin yesterday it was probably a good call.

I ran practice on Wednesday and finally felt like I was back in the groove and getting things done that I want to do. All the girls seemed pretty positive about it, so at least that is something good this week.

I unexpectedly have the weekend free from any scheduled activities, so am going to enjoy a weekend off before a hectic next few weeks.

I will try to resume my posts on diet fads next week.

Leave a Reply

